Miami Journal – Thursday, February 19, 2009

Off to the Everglades again in search of the limpkin. The Miccosukee Restaurant is a place where the limpkin is “always seen.” So I sat on the patio reading and sipping hot tea and scanning the canal and the Everglades. Without success.

Washed a load of laundry.

I am enjoying strawberries and tomatoes and cucumbers and onions from a vegetable farm at the west edge of the city. Often I fix my own meal in my room.

Did office work part of the day and late into the night. You can’t hide from email; it follows you wherever you go.

My evening exercise walk ended at the nearby Dairy Queen. (What happened to that “fix a healthy meal in my room”?) For the record, a medium hot fudge sundae with sliced bananas costs $4.22 on Kendall Drive in Miami.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

