Kansas Trip Journal 9

We spent Sunday evening, July 19, through Wednesday, July 22, at Memorial Holiness Camp Meeting. In all free time I was at our motel room doing missions work by email and telephone. Can you tell that the vacation part of our trip is behind us?

Here is the main tabernacle (auditorium.)

P1020118

I had many conversations with pastors and others about the work of missions. Wednesday was Missions Day. I gave a message on missions vision in the morning service. In the afternoon I led a panel of six missionaries as they talked about their lives, families, goals, and the progress and difficulties in their work.

This is Wednesday evening. We are in a motel near Wheeling, WVA. We will be home tomorrow after three weeks on the road.

I wonder how my bluebird nestlings are doing. I wonder what progress the weeds have made in our flower beds.

Thanks for joining us in our travels.

Post a comment on our blog to let us know your thoughts.

Our next trip will be to Xela, Guatemala, in mid-August to visit Melanie and her family, who are missionaries there with InnerCHANGE.

One Response

  1. If I didn’t know how badly you want to see Melanie and family I would whine and whine. We never see you around Manor anymore. You two have become world travelers and there is not enough time to spread yourselves around. I never thought it would turn out this way. I (but I am not alone) miss you both. But I also know that you are living your “passion”. Travel safely the last miles to home and I will keep a lookout for you in church. (Save 9/6 if in town.) Love to you both, Nancy

Leave a Reply

