About Life’s Difficulties

I found this prayer written by Tracy Macon Sumner to be wise perspective on life and troubles and God’s larger purposes – a thoroughly Christian view of life.

Father, help me to see the difficulties in my life not as just chance circumstances but as the instruments in your hand used to mold and shape me into a stronger, more complete believer. Help me to see them not just as your disciplines, though sometimes they are, but as things you have allowed into my life to help give me more strength, more faith, more love, more compassion. In short, Father, use everything that comes my way to draw me closer to yourself and to make me more and more like your Son, my Savior Jesus Christ.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

