Fully recovered

Thanksgiving Day 2012

A few blogs ago I told you about my fall from a horse while riding in KS.  The pain and muscle spasms continued for two weeks or more before subsiding enough for me to put on my socks and shoes myself. I have been going to physical therapy – it will be a total of 12 sessions – and it helps a lot. The therapist gives me various stretching exercises to do at home morning and evening. I have been back at work for a few weeks and  am now fully recovered.

Today we hosted part of my family for dinner;  the others had other commitments. My mother, age 92, was able to come.

Our hearts are overflowing with thanks to God for all his mercies seen and unseen.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

